Final Fantasy XII Shrunk and Split in Half for Europe Print E-mail
Click to Vote
(0 votes)
Written by Christophor "SuperGuido" Rick   
Monday, 08 October 2007

[News] [NDS]

'What's he on about now', you're thinking I bet. Well Square Enix let out information for Final Fantasy XII Revenant Wings flying out to Europe and the rest of the PAL territories via the Nintendo DS next year.

Set one year after the events of the best-selling Final Fantasy XII, Revenant Wings answers all your questions about what happens next to your heroes Vaan, Penelo, Fran and Balthier. Return to the land of Ivalice and meet new characters, visit unexplored locations and embark upon a brand new breathtaking adventure.

Final Fantasy XII Revenant Wings  sees the evolution of the innovative Gambit system that allows automated commands to be issued during real-time combat. Smart Touch Screen controls provide complete power over your actions and allow you to play solely using the Nintendo DS stylus.

John Yamamoto, president and chief executive officer of Square Enix Ltd. comments, “I am delighted that we are providing fans with another opportunity to enjoy the beautiful world of Ivalice with Final Fantasy XII Revenant Wings. With the same high-production values including movies and music, this is a stunning sequel that expands upon the original game and that makes full use of the Nintendo DS hardware.”

“Purvama, the floating lands. In the border-skies they wait. Untrodden, unknown.”

So the legend went. And the children who heard it turned their eyes to the skies, and dreamed. The Cache of Glabados is the key, throwing wide the doors of fading memory.
There, above, an all but forgotten land – demesne of the winged ones.


• Experience a tale that takes you beyond the amazing events of Final Fantasy XII
• Stunning 3D graphics, music and video bring the land of Ivalice to life and push the capabilities of the Nintendo DS
• Take control of your favourite characters using the intuitive stylus and Nintendo DS Touch Screen
• Experience real-time battles using the innovative Gambit system
• Collect and synthesise items and treasures to create new rare items
• More summons than in any other Final Fantasy game
• Epic soundtrack from the composer of Final Fantasy XII
• Fully localised for Europe with French, Italian, German and Spanish translations and adjusted difficulty levels.




The Gallery:  ffxiirw_logo_white

Few screenshots are available but it is at least something. I am glad to see that Square Enix is sticking by their statements about expanding their offerings to the rest of the world. Is this the herald of far more Final Fantasy to come? We can only hope.




Be the first to comment!
Please login or register to post comments.

Did you enjoy this article? Please bookmark it onto:
Last Updated ( Monday, 08 October 2007 )

< Newer - BBFC Tells Rockstar "Not far enough" on Manhunt 2 - Denies Rating Again   Sony Shocks us with new PS3 model - Older >



Once You Know, You Newegg
© 2007 Generation: Gamerz
GamerPrime robot artwork by Micah Z.