Mobile: Gamerz

Check out our New site

For the latest in mobile gaming news


Additional Tracks for PS2 & Wii Rock Band Print E-mail
Click to Vote
(2 votes)
Written by Thomas "CigDangle" Balistreri   
Monday, 05 May 2008

[News] [Wii] [PS2]

Today, Harmonix announced they would release Rock Band additional tracks for the Wii and PS2.  Track Pack Volume 1 will contain 20 tracks previously released as downloadable content for the Xbox 360 and PS3 versions of the game.  The pack will feature tracks by Boston, Nine Inch Nails, Stone Temple Pilots, and All American Rejects will be available July 15th, 2008 for $29.99.  All songs in Track Pack Volume 1 are master recordings from the original artisits.  See a complete list of songs after below.

  • 30 Seconds to Mars - "The Kill"
  • All American Rejects - "Move Along"
  • Blink 182 - "All the Small Things"
  • Boston - "More Than a Feeling"
  • David Bowie - "Moonage Daydream"
  • Faith No More - "We Care A Lot"
  • Grateful Dead - "Truckin’"
  • The Hives - "Die, All Right!"
  • KISS - "Calling Dr. Love"
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd - "Gimme’ Three Steps"
  • Nine Inch Nails - "March of the Pigs"
  • Oasis - "Live Forever"
  • Paramore - "Crushcrushcrush"
  • The Police - "Synchronicity II"
  • Queens of the Stone Age - "Little Sister"
  • Ramones - "Teenage Lobotomy"
  • Smashing Pumpkins - "Siva"
  • Stone Temple Pilots - "Interstate Love Song"
  • Weezer - "Buddy Holly"
  • Wolfmother - "Joker & the Thief"

Quite a pack, and it allows PS2 and Wii gamers to keep on rocking!  You can listen to the songs by clicking on the list above.

Be the first to comment!
Please login or register to post comments.

Did you enjoy this article? Please bookmark it onto:
Last Updated ( Monday, 05 May 2008 )

< Newer - The Return of the TimeLord, yes it's DOCTOR WHO!   The Bowl Returns, Tecmo Bowl Cometh! - Older >
SEO by Artio


Friends of G:G


Recent Comments


© 2008 Generation: Gamerz
GamerPrime robot artwork by Micah Z.